Page 1 of 3

2.06 Beta Syntax

Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 7:30 am
by WSF|Otter
I want to try and use the b_campaignFile setting in my configs, but just need to know the proper syntax.

Do you reference the .cfg file that loads a campaign?

example: set b_campaignFile "wsfetpro.cfg"

Or... Do you reference the .pk3 file?


Thanks

Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 9:48 am
by =FF=im2good4u
i tought to the .pk3 file :roll:

Code: Select all

new: b_campaignFile allows admin to specify specific campaign file, to prevent server from referencing every pk3 on the server and forcing players to download every referenced pk3 on the server

Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 5:13 pm
by uber-noob
The Syntax is

Code: Select all

b_campaignFile "scripts/xxx.campaign"
at least it works this way for me.

Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 5:51 pm
by WSF|Otter
That makes sense.... :D


Thanks Uber... :)

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 3:34 am
by =FF=im2good4u
ups

Posted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 5:24 pm
by Chairman Kaga
What if you have more than one campaign?

Posted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 6:47 pm
by uber-noob
Chairman Kaga wrote:What if you have more than one campaign?
Put them in the same file. You can define more then one campaign inside a single file, just make shure they don't have the same (short)name.

For example place both in the same file.

Code: Select all

{
	name		 "xxx 1"
	shortname      "cmpgn_xxx1"
	description	 " Campaign 1"
	maps		  "battery;goldrush;radar"
	mapTC			374 374
	type			"wolfmp"
}

{
	name		 "xxx 2"
	shortname      "cmpgn_xxx2"
	description	 "Campaign 2"
	maps		  "northpole;mp_beach;fueldump"
	mapTC			374 374
	type			"wolfmp"
}

Posted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 8:27 pm
by Chairman Kaga
Ah, I didn't know that was possible. Leet.

Now I have to remember which pk3s I hacked the campaigns out of...

Posted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 12:15 pm
by WSF|Otter
Put them in the same file. You can define more then one campaign inside a single file, just make shure they don't have the same (short)name.
Then which campaign starts if your server is restarted?

The first one?

Posted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 12:59 pm
by Rain
WSF|Otter wrote:Then which campaign starts if your server is restarted?

The first one?
Neither. The server configuration has to explicitly load a campaign.

Posted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 1:01 pm
by WSF|Otter
That's what I thought.... :)

Thanks Rain...

Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2004 11:12 am
by V6.Sven
Is it possable to use this to force the client to download a specific pk3 that doens't contain a map file? I made a soundpack which doesn't get downloaded to the client automatically. It only works if the client downloaded it from my site. It would be easier if they got it automatically.

Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2004 1:22 pm
by =FF=im2good4u
try putting a champaing into it :)

our =FF= server also has all stuff inside 1 file

Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2004 2:29 pm
by uber-noob
V6.Sven wrote:Is it possable to use this to force the client to download a specific pk3 that doens't contain a map file? I made a soundpack which doesn't get downloaded to the client automatically. It only works if the client downloaded it from my site. It would be easier if they got it automatically.
Just put it into the etpro instead of etmain directory. Every .pk3 within the etpro dir has to exist also on the clients.

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2004 7:03 pm
by Moonman
What exactly would I do, if I wanted to run the normal 3 Map Campaigns, but wanted to have Custom Maps in the ETMain Dir aswell for when/if someone needs the server to scrim on?

I confused myself with all this, so any help would be great :D.