trouble with stopwatchcycle

Discussion for Admins of ETPro/BayonET servers.
If you don't run a server, please don't post here...

Moderators: Forum moderators, developers

Post Reply
RabBit
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 3:34 pm

trouble with stopwatchcycle

Post by RabBit »

hi!
hope that somebody can help me with the following, pls:
i'd like to build a stopwatch-cycle with a team-shuffle after round two, i tried the following:

Code: Select all

set as1 "set g_gametype 3; map supplydepot2; set g_warmup 1; set nextmap vstr as2; sets StopwatchRound 1; exec motd.cfg"
set as2 "set g_warmup 1; map_restart; set nextmap vstr bs1; sets StopwatchRound 2; exec motd.cfg; shuffle_teams; say ^1teams shuffled"

set bs1 "set g_gametype 3; map oasis; set g_warmup 1; set nextmap vstr bs2; sets StopwatchRound 1; exec motd.cfg"
set bs2 "set g_warmup 1; map_restart; set nextmap vstr cs1; sets StopwatchRound 2; exec motd.cfg; shuffle_teams; say ^1teams shuffled"

etc...
now the console statement "teams shuffled" already appears after stopwatch round 1 and teams arent shuffled @ all...:?
but apart from that everything works.
can anybody pls tell me, what i'm doing wrong?
thx alot!
RabBit
success is:
1% inspiration
99% perspiration
albert einstein
RabBit
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 3:34 pm

Post by RabBit »

gosh!
does nobody have any idea? :cry:
success is:
1% inspiration
99% perspiration
albert einstein
DG
Posts: 513
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 4:16 am

Post by DG »

IIRC (been a while since i played with it), the exact position of the shuffle_teams command is important - didnt figure out why, just that it didnt work right otherwise.

example:

set m3r1 "g_gametype 3; map radar; shuffle_teams; set nextmap vstr m3r2"
set m3r2 "map_restart 0; set nextmap vstr m4r1"


btw might want to make it shuffleteamsxp_norestart, er cant quite remember why, something to do with it otherwise shuffling twice, er perhaps, and also it does remove the "server restarted" message which can freak out some players :oops:
User avatar
Deus
Posts: 1053
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 2:24 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Deus »

Code: Select all

set sv_hostname "^8[^7Stop^9W^7atch^8]^7 etpro3.1.9"

set m2r1 "g_gametype 3; map oasis; shuffle_teams; set nextmap vstr m2r2; sets StopwatchRound 1of2;" 
set m2r2 "map_restart 0; set nextmap vstr m2r5; sets StopwatchRound 2of2;" 

set m2r5 "g_gametype 3; map battery; shuffle_teams; set nextmap vstr m2r8; sets StopwatchRound 1of2;" 
set m2r8 "map_restart 0; set nextmap vstr m2r9; sets StopwatchRound 2of2;" 

set m2r9 "g_gametype 3; map goldrush; shuffle_teams; set nextmap vstr m2r12; sets StopwatchRound 1of2;" 
set m2r12 "map_restart 0; set nextmap vstr m2r13; sets StopwatchRound 2of2;" 

set m2r13 "g_gametype 3; map radar; shuffle_teams; set nextmap vstr m2r16; sets StopwatchRound 1of2;" 
set m2r16 "map_restart 0; set nextmap vstr m2r17; sets StopwatchRound 2of2;" 

set m2r17 "g_gametype 3; map railgun; shuffle_teams; set nextmap vstr m2r20; sets StopwatchRound 1of2;" 
set m2r20 "map_restart 0; set nextmap vstr m2r21; sets StopwatchRound 2of2;" 

set m2r21 "g_gametype 3; map fueldump; shuffle_teams; set nextmap vstr m2r24; sets StopwatchRound 1of2;" 
set m2r24 "map_restart 0; set nextmap vstr m2r1; sets StopwatchRound 2of2;" 
  
vstr m2r1
This is my stopwatch cycle and it works perfectly
RabBit
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 3:34 pm

Post by RabBit »

ok, thx so far, guys:)
i'll try that out:)
@deus:
the shuffle command is already implemented in the first line of a map, so:
does it not shuffle already after round1 but does really shuffle after round2??
thx
your's RabBit
success is:
1% inspiration
99% perspiration
albert einstein
User avatar
Deus
Posts: 1053
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 2:24 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Deus »

RabBit wrote:does it not shuffle already after round1 but does really shuffle after round2??
oO?

It shuffle after mapchange
so both rounds are played with the same teams!
RabBit
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 3:34 pm

Post by RabBit »

ahaaaaaa:)))
now i got the point;
if i insert it into line zwo (meaning et to shuffle AFTER the second round) it takes the shuffle command into conideration too early(@ the beginning of round two), so if you put it in line one, it takes that map and shuffles the teams AT THE BEGINNING of round one, understand:))
:roll:
thx alot that really brought me further :wink:
success is:
1% inspiration
99% perspiration
albert einstein
Post Reply