banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

1.1.64 beta release
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> Banimod News
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SwERvE



Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 465
Location: my body is in Arizona but my mind has lost itself

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2003 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

duke'ku wrote:
No, that's for the distance in quakeunits people can set spawnpoints from an objective. 0 means they would be able to drop spawnpoints on the docs in the war room on beach. Wink Default is 1000...


no no no... thats not what I'm talking about. I know the difference. It is a cvar command built into the quake3 engine. It is in all q3 engine games. I'll try to find it. When and if I do, I will post it here.
_________________
.::.<^JAFC^> website.::.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
sneaky1



Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 270

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

so whats the distance between 1 and 2 in quakeunits?
_________________
Success is only gained through failure.
Come check out the new bani league at:
http://www.bani-league.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
gotenks



Joined: 15 Nov 2002
Posts: 4040
Location: out of my mind

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sneaky1 wrote:
so whats the distance between 1 and 2 in quakeunits?

I KNOW I KNOW... 1 quake unit lol...
i think if you hold down on caps and walk one step i think that's one quake unit, i may be wrong however
_________________
My Website

After a night of binge drinking:
=FF=im2good4u wrote:
WTF wanst i on top ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sneaky1



Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 270

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm.. That would be a simple way of doing it I guess. Here's another question. How do you make a certain area off limits to CO spawn points? I know that Bani has made a cvar for it but how do you implement it?
_________________
Success is only gained through failure.
Come check out the new bani league at:
http://www.bani-league.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
duke'ku



Joined: 03 Nov 2002
Posts: 1317
Location: portland, oregon

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quakeunits are used in mapping... GtkRadiant shows a grid, each square on the grid is a certain number of quakeunits (increasing exponentially as you zoom out, 1x1,2x2,4x4,8x8,16x16,32x32, etc)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
WeblionX



Joined: 08 Sep 2002
Posts: 1163
Location: Tseaby

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You'll have to check back through the news threads, but it has to do with the distance from objectives. For certain locations its "g_spawnpointnotok" and "g_spawnpointok". Just look at the first page of this very thread. Gee.
_________________
Weblion "Th' Politically Inco'reck Tiger" X
If a VCR uses the 24-hour time format, does it still blink 12:00 after a power outage?
Pushing electrons since 1990
120VAC -> Ground == Bad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sneaky1



Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 270

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm    Post subject: Re: 1.1.64 beta release Reply with quote

[quote="bani"]Spawnpoint limiting
g_spawnpointok (default "") comma-separated list of map locations which are explicitly ok to deploy spawnpoints
g_spawnpointnotok (default "") comma-separated list of map locations which are explicitly off-limits to deploy spawnpoints

Right.. I got all that but what do you type specifically to say what area's are off limits to laying spawn points (e.g. parents bedroom)? I've played on a kungfugrip map where you can set spawn points on one side of a box in the hallway but not the other.
_________________
Success is only gained through failure.
Come check out the new bani league at:
http://www.bani-league.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
duke'ku



Joined: 03 Nov 2002
Posts: 1317
Location: portland, oregon

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

g_spawnpointok "parent's bedroom, other name, other name, etc"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
sneaky1



Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 270

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2003 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks.
_________________
Success is only gained through failure.
Come check out the new bani league at:
http://www.bani-league.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> Banimod News All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group