banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

2.06 Beta Syntax
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Server Admins
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
WSF|Otter



Joined: 17 Oct 2003
Posts: 100
Location: Missouri

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 7:30 am    Post subject: 2.06 Beta Syntax Reply with quote

I want to try and use the b_campaignFile setting in my configs, but just need to know the proper syntax.

Do you reference the .cfg file that loads a campaign?

example: set b_campaignFile "wsfetpro.cfg"

Or... Do you reference the .pk3 file?


Thanks
_________________
WSF|Otter
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
=FF=im2good4u



Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 3924
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i tought to the .pk3 file Rolling Eyes
Code:
new: b_campaignFile allows admin to specify specific campaign file, to prevent server from referencing every pk3 on the server and forcing players to download every referenced pk3 on the server

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
uber-noob



Joined: 20 Dec 2003
Posts: 285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Syntax is
Code:
b_campaignFile "scripts/xxx.campaign"
at least it works this way for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
WSF|Otter



Joined: 17 Oct 2003
Posts: 100
Location: Missouri

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That makes sense.... Very Happy


Thanks Uber... Smile
_________________
WSF|Otter
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
=FF=im2good4u



Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 3924
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND

PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ups
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Chairman Kaga



Joined: 04 Aug 2003
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What if you have more than one campaign?
_________________
Steve (aka Chairman Kaga)
Proud member of Major League Killers
=MLK= International House of Panzer: 64.185.229.60:27960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
uber-noob



Joined: 20 Dec 2003
Posts: 285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chairman Kaga wrote:
What if you have more than one campaign?


Put them in the same file. You can define more then one campaign inside a single file, just make shure they don't have the same (short)name.

For example place both in the same file.
Code:

{
   name       "xxx 1"
   shortname      "cmpgn_xxx1"
   description    " Campaign 1"
   maps        "battery;goldrush;radar"
   mapTC         374 374
   type         "wolfmp"
}

{
   name       "xxx 2"
   shortname      "cmpgn_xxx2"
   description    "Campaign 2"
   maps        "northpole;mp_beach;fueldump"
   mapTC         374 374
   type         "wolfmp"
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Chairman Kaga



Joined: 04 Aug 2003
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, I didn't know that was possible. Leet.

Now I have to remember which pk3s I hacked the campaigns out of...
_________________
Steve (aka Chairman Kaga)
Proud member of Major League Killers
=MLK= International House of Panzer: 64.185.229.60:27960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WSF|Otter



Joined: 17 Oct 2003
Posts: 100
Location: Missouri

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Put them in the same file. You can define more then one campaign inside a single file, just make shure they don't have the same (short)name.


Then which campaign starts if your server is restarted?

The first one?
_________________
WSF|Otter
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Rain



Joined: 02 Aug 2003
Posts: 651
Location: Muffin Laboratories

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WSF|Otter wrote:
Then which campaign starts if your server is restarted?

The first one?

Neither. The server configuration has to explicitly load a campaign.
_________________
Rain
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
WSF|Otter



Joined: 17 Oct 2003
Posts: 100
Location: Missouri

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2003 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's what I thought.... Smile

Thanks Rain...
_________________
WSF|Otter
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
V6.Sven



Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 86
Location: Netherlands!

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2004 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possable to use this to force the client to download a specific pk3 that doens't contain a map file? I made a soundpack which doesn't get downloaded to the client automatically. It only works if the client downloaded it from my site. It would be easier if they got it automatically.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
=FF=im2good4u



Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 3924
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2004 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

try putting a champaing into it Smile

our =FF= server also has all stuff inside 1 file
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
uber-noob



Joined: 20 Dec 2003
Posts: 285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2004 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

V6.Sven wrote:
Is it possable to use this to force the client to download a specific pk3 that doens't contain a map file? I made a soundpack which doesn't get downloaded to the client automatically. It only works if the client downloaded it from my site. It would be easier if they got it automatically.


Just put it into the etpro instead of etmain directory. Every .pk3 within the etpro dir has to exist also on the clients.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Moonman



Joined: 12 Feb 2004
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2004 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What exactly would I do, if I wanted to run the normal 3 Map Campaigns, but wanted to have Custom Maps in the ETMain Dir aswell for when/if someone needs the server to scrim on?

I confused myself with all this, so any help would be great Very Happy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Server Admins All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group