banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Known ETPro 3.0.0 bugs
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Bugs/Cheats
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bani
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Jul 2002
Posts: 3685

PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2004 3:27 pm    Post subject: Known ETPro 3.0.0 bugs Reply with quote


  • Demo playback crashes. Cursing - fixed in 3.0.1
  • Group disconnects on large servers
    • workaround: disable level 4 field ops, eg b_levels_fieldops "20 90 140" - fixed in 3.0.1

  • /ready lights are sometimes broken - fixed in 3.0.1
  • refs can grant shoutcast access to players (only spectators should be able to have shoutcast) - fixed in 3.0.1
  • g_antilag setting is inverted - fixed in 3.0.1
  • linux client crashes - fixed in 3.0.1
  • specinvited spectators hear announcement for the opposite team - fixed in 3.0.1
  • lag issues with high ping players - in testing
  • weaponswitch / reload issues - in testing
  • anticheat false positives - in testing
  • players randomly muted (a bug with damagexp mode) - fixed in 3.0.1


Last edited by bani on Sun Apr 11, 2004 10:02 pm; edited 10 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
sztanpet



Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 12:51 am    Post subject: bug Reply with quote

i dont know if this is a bug or not, but since i installed the new etpro, i just cant use my custom campaign, it says it cant find it
(i have found a solution for this, i put the my costum.campaign in the etmapcycle.pk3 and it works now)

if you are spectating somebody from your team, and he switches teams while you are watching him, then you can see the oponent teams landmines and everything until respawn


Last edited by sztanpet on Mon Mar 22, 2004 1:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sztanpet



Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 12:54 am    Post subject: bug Reply with quote

oh yeah, and the server quits regurarly and i dont know why, i will switch on console logging and send you it when it happens (i think the campaign is to fault)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bedrock



Joined: 17 Sep 2003
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops, it's late.. and I didn't check these forums before I posted. well here it is..


http://bani.anime.net/banimod/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3052
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fenris



Joined: 31 Oct 2003
Posts: 49
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 4:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't know if this is really a bug or just something I've overlooked, but does anyone have any idea why I now tend to get "connection interrupted" every time the "Fight" voice/sound is heard at match start ?
At least it shouldn't be poor connection I hope, as I'm on a 10 mbits link, so is the server and my average ping is 7.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bane



Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Posts: 42
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not entirely certain if this is a bug or a cvar I've overlooked, but the adjusted maps aren't adjusted (seawall and feuldump)

~Bane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DarkangelUK



Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you need to use this for extra map stuff..

set b_mapscriptdirectory "etpromapscripts"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
=FF=im2good4u



Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 3924
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes or put the etpromapscripts in osme other dir aslong as you set b_mapscriptderectory to the good dir

but how about the known bug that the anti lagg got broken
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
0neBuddy



Joined: 07 Mar 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey bani, new bug:

-------- UNRECOVERABLE ERROR --------
This may be due to a bug in etpro
Information to be used in a bug report is being generated:
------------- CUT HERE --------------
Version: etproReason: [MSG_ReadByte: illegible message]
debugBuffer
[CA4AKf++EmsUAD0GfBO3DQC7-ggVmQkAcP8LE8AKAGj-1hKCD7QTALYABRPzDgDFANISQgNZAAeEBGAVBAcAAQATA6MTkxM]
------------- CUT HERE --------------

> first was kicked axis team, then allies team!
_________________
sry 4 my bad 3nglish language Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
=FF=im2good4u



Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 3924
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oke anylag wasnt a bug .. you just nned to set it to 0 to enable or 1 to disable
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
*BiO*Tron



Joined: 13 Dec 2003
Posts: 59
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

=FF=im2weak4u wrote:
oke anylag wasnt a bug .. you just nned to set it to 0 to enable or 1 to disable

0 to enable and 1 to disable... Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ottar



Joined: 21 Mar 2004
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fenris wrote:
Don't know if this is really a bug or just something I've overlooked, but does anyone have any idea why I now tend to get "connection interrupted" every time the "Fight" voice/sound is heard at match start ?
At least it shouldn't be poor connection I hope, as I'm on a 10 mbits link, so is the server and my average ping is 7.



Same problem here. Few 3-10 sec "connection interrupted" during game and during "fight" command...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ulissesnelson



Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 28
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya same were ,all set rigth and when says figth ,theres a 2 secs lag
i found this on the beta version but a though was just a issue of the beta :/

some times 56 k player that are ok on the game before start sudden they get lock on 999 becouse that sample lag lol
_________________
Mygamesplayer ET Amin!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
tneliS



Joined: 21 Mar 2004
Posts: 1
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i not logged so, i copyed the text from the picture ... Smile

------------- CUT HERE -------------
Version: etproReason: [MSG:ReadByte: illegible message]
debugBuffer [CBYGVwM0AwEIGAPhAQUAZASK-2sQBrwEHvsBBoUGVAIBBmUGUAIBAH4Bh
f9RDVQeBr3+u-gBBj0ABf0BABwEhv8qDqh4BHj7AAChBAAArxQBcwPuAlMLASf8
zqZpBQGq+00CQg5AKkAiQCZAA]
------------- CUT HERE -------------

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tr4!t0r



Joined: 21 Mar 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 12:00 pm    Post subject: Missing values on getStatus. Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm not quite sure, but I think there is another screwup with version 3.0.0:
On our website, we are using a serverscanner-tool to see who is on the server. Anyways, since we newly swapped to ETpro 3.0.0 it shows ALL players in spectator mode.
I'm getting the serverdata with this php-command:
Code:
fwrite($fp,"˙˙˙˙getstatus\x00");

It seems that there are 2 variables missing in the returned values:
Code:
Players_Allies
Players_Axis

On etmain + shrub I get the playerslot, assigned to the team the player is in. Note: It worked before ETpro 3.0.0. Shocked
Additionally, HLSW has the same problem. It can't split the players into the teams because of the missing data.
I hope, you can fix this with the next update of ETpro!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Bugs/Cheats All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 1 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group