banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[etpromapscript] misc_gamemodel question

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Bugs/Cheats
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nUllSkillZ



Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 4:45 pm    Post subject: [etpromapscript] misc_gamemodel question Reply with quote

Hi,

ATM I'm trying to add a "misc_gamemodel" to a map.
It's some kind of energie barrier that sould be passable by players.

I have:
Code:

      create
      {
         classname "misc_gamemodel"
         scriptname "fdbarrierbackmodel"
         targetname "fdbarrierbackmodel"
         model "models/ns/ebarrier/fdbarrierback.ase"
         origin "-9244 -7312 216"
         modelscale "1"
      }


But it's not visible ingame.
Do I miss a key?
Thanx for your help in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dersaidin



Joined: 06 Aug 2004
Posts: 197
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try it with the slashes going the other way.

When your mapping models only work when the slashes in the path are going a certain way, but I cant remember which way. So try swapping them for \
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mortis



Joined: 06 Jul 2004
Posts: 360
Location: at the center of the e-universe

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

from duke'ku's post from long ago...known working code. Be sure to check that your path is correct.

Code:

create
{
   scriptname "dinghy1"
   origin "2650 600 100"
   classname "misc_gamemodel"
   modelscale 1
   contents 1
   mins "-90 -90 -25"
   maxs "90 90 25"
   clipmask 1
      model "models/mapobjects/dinghy_sd/dinghy.md3"   
}


_________________
http://forums.quakewarsterritory.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ReyalP



Joined: 25 Jul 2003
Posts: 1663

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dersaidin wrote:
Try it with the slashes going the other way.

When your mapping models only work when the slashes in the path are going a certain way, but I cant remember which way. So try swapping them for \

forward slashes / should be used.
_________________
send lawyers, guns and money
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nUllSkillZ



Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, strange.
Tried the dinghy and it worked.

Seems to be a problem with the ASE models.
Although I can work with them in GTKRadiant.

[edit]
Seems that ASE can't be used as "misc_gamemodels".
I used npherno's md3 compiler to export to md3.
It's rotated and texture is missing.
But it's ingame now.
[/edit]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Necromancer



Joined: 25 Sep 2004
Posts: 126

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

some entities can use inline brush models
you can see in bsp file what entities has which numbers
eg teamdoor in fueldump uses *44
this will probably work only with entities that require a brush
_________________
Hi! I'm a .signature *virus*! Copy me into your ~/.signature to help me spread!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nUllSkillZ



Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 4:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thnx for all the suggestions and help.

I've managed to convert the ASE to MD3 with npherno's MD3 compiler.
Problem is solved (see http://bani.anime.net/banimod/forums/viewtopic.php?t=6677 )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ReyalP



Joined: 25 Jul 2003
Posts: 1663

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nUllSkillZ wrote:

[edit]
Seems that ASE can't be used as "misc_gamemodels".
[/edit]

This is correct. I completely missed that you were trying to use an ASE in the first post Embarassed

q3map2 understands ASE, et does not.
_________________
send lawyers, guns and money
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whoosaaa



Joined: 04 Nov 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi
tryed that with the dinghy model..worked.
but now my question is can i add weapontexture clips to a existing map.
and if so what is the code..or just give me a hint.

greets WhooSaaa
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ReyalP



Joined: 25 Jul 2003
Posts: 1663

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

whoosaaa wrote:
hi
tryed that with the dinghy model..worked.
but now my question is can i add weapontexture clips to a existing map.
and if so what is the code..or just give me a hint.

greets WhooSaaa

You can use func_fakebrush entities http://wolfwiki.anime.net/index.php/Map_scripting#The_func_fakebrush_entity
_________________
send lawyers, guns and money
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Bugs/Cheats All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group