LUA modules do not load

Discussion for Admins of ETPro/BayonET servers.
If you don't run a server, please don't post here...

Moderators: Forum moderators, developers

Post Reply
AmC0rp
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 6:07 am
Contact:

LUA modules do not load

Post by AmC0rp »

Well, my problem is enough simple to explain I think.
If I load a config which contains LUA Modules (for example, trickjump config) it works fine.
12:37.14 etpro: Loading TJmod.lua
12:37.14 etpro: Loading adrenaline.lua
12:37.14 ClientConnect: 1
If I change to another config (for example, clanbase 3v3), it works fine.
If I change back to that first config (trickjump), it doesn't load LUA modules.
This is what it says on logs:
19:33.31 etpro: Loading TJmod.lua
19:33.31 etpro: Lua module [TJmod.lua] [051226EECA882B56C565E7D09CFEE9F04D22F7E8] disallowed by ACL
19:33.31 etpro: Unable to load [TJmod.lua] into lua VM
19:33.31 etpro: Loading adrenaline.lua
19:33.31 etpro: Lua module [adrenaline.lua] [72A389642EF2DC15974815325D26210D6C9063D6] disallowed by ACL
19:33.31 etpro: Unable to load [adrenaline.lua] into lua VM
Why?

Thanks :)
McSteve
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 7:41 am

Post by McSteve »

Your trickjump config probably isn't setting "lua_allowedmodules", so the value from the 3v3 config is being retained. I know the last cb3.config I looked at made combinedfixes.lua mandatory with:

Code: Select all

setl lua_modules "combinedfixes.lua"
setl lua_allowedmodules "348412AE3BA0535D6B0E11C5DE843A90AF20D10F"
Try putting:

Code: Select all

set lua_allowedmodules = ""
into your TJ config and see if that works.
GhosT:McSteve
Ghostworks Gaming Community
Post Reply