Updated map scripts for fueldump, supplydepot, railgun +more

Discussion for any ET/ETPro/BayonET bugs or cheats you find...

Moderators: Forum moderators, developers

SPU9
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 5:55 am

Post by SPU9 »

any news mortis ?
User avatar
mortis
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 11:57 pm
Location: at the center of the e-universe
Contact:

Post by mortis »

whoosaaa wrote:did some playing on server of friends and found out that roof of adlernest isnt clipped..Server is running jay with FF off so it was possible to acces roof with nade jump and steel documents.

This kind of ruining the gameplay i desided to clipp the hole roof.
for those who want it here it is.

Code: Select all

create
	{
		scriptname "rooffix"
		classname "func_fakebrush"
		origin "664 -815 280"
		contents 65536 // CONTENTS_PLAYERCLIP //
		mins "-488 -2023 0"
		maxs "488 2023 184"
	}
Hope it will be usefull for some.
That roof needs to be solid, unless you want indoor mortars...
Igloo
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 6:23 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Igloo »

btw all the changes will be in the next configupdate by clanbase/other european conifgs...thus the more we can fix the better for all ;p
Unbelievable... CB hasn't ever used any mapscript fixes, even those critical :roll:

SPU9, making the clips @ Supply, Braundorf is totally senseless.. I made some protections for my public server but I think it's weird to use it during clanwar :) If et admins are really bored they can make some rules "not to use map's/game's bugs" and list them as you did.

Greetings,
Igloo
User avatar
Ragnar_40k
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 5:18 pm
Location: Berlin, birthplace of the Döner
Contact:

Post by Ragnar_40k »

Bug in Baserace:
When you spawn as Allied for the first time after warm-up you might spawn at the Outpost. Since it isn't available at the beginning of the map you're stuck in a wall. Afaik this bug happens in all versions.

The problem is, that Baserace doesn't define any setautospawn-commands, so players always spawn closest to the coordinates (0,0,0). (This is also the reason why Allies automatically spawn at the Outpost when it is up and Axis don't.) So in conjunction with some wait-commands at map start an Allied player might spawn before the Outpost is disabled - ending up inside the wall.

I guess you can fix this bug by adding setautospawn-commands or by adjusting wait-commands. Though I don't have enough time atm to fix (and test) myself, so I post it here, maybe someone else can have a look at it.
The Emperor watch over you.
Igloo
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 6:23 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Igloo »

Yeah, here's how to fix this:
WAR potatoes wrote:(...) Since the bug was happening only at start of round, I figured that the delay before hiding the spawns was too much. I reduced it from 200 milliseconds to 50, and it works perfectly now. (...)
http://www.splashdamage.com/forums/show ... p?p=179067

So change 200 to 50 in this section:

Code: Select all

outpost_Allied_spawns
{
	spawn
	{
		wait 200
		setstate outpost_Allied_spawns invisible
	}
}
SPU9
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 5:55 am

Post by SPU9 »

okey forget the supply and b4 changes but can any1 convert the snatch2 competitionscript for the new snatch3 version (so same script for snatch3.pk3).

would help me a lot - we might get more feedback about what to change to get this map into competition (looking forward for 2-4 showmatches)!
User avatar
antman
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 7:54 am
Location: Afreuropamericasiaustralica
Contact:

Post by antman »

SPU9 wrote:can any1 convert the snatch2 competitionscript for the new snatch3 version (so same script for snatch3.pk3).
Just copied the changes made by mortis from the snatch2 competition version and tested it briefly, seems to work ok. You can get the mapscript here:
snatch3.script
Prometheus swept down from the heavens bringing the gift of fire.
Wrong move.

antman's etpro stuff
User avatar
mortis
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 11:57 pm
Location: at the center of the e-universe
Contact:

Post by mortis »

Igloo wrote:Yeah, here's how to fix this:
WAR potatoes wrote:(...) Since the bug was happening only at start of round, I figured that the delay before hiding the spawns was too much. I reduced it from 200 milliseconds to 50, and it works perfectly now. (...)
http://www.splashdamage.com/forums/show ... p?p=179067

So change 200 to 50 in this section:

Code: Select all

outpost_Allied_spawns
{
	spawn
	{
		wait 200
		setstate outpost_Allied_spawns invisible
	}
}
As long as it is set in the first 3 frames (150ms) you should be fine...
User avatar
mortis
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 11:57 pm
Location: at the center of the e-universe
Contact:

Post by mortis »

antman wrote:
SPU9 wrote:can any1 convert the snatch2 competitionscript for the new snatch3 version (so same script for snatch3.pk3).
Just copied the changes made by mortis from the snatch2 competition version and tested it briefly, seems to work ok. You can get the mapscript here:
snatch3.script
There is one bug I know of in the beta script, but at some point I'll track it back down and fix it. ISTR that I accidentally ignored one entity when I mas making modifications, and now I can't remember exactly what it was.I'll have to find my notes...it shouldn't prevent the map from working, at any rate....

/grumbles
User avatar
EvilJohn
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 11:21 pm
Location: Lost in a custom map
Contact:

Post by EvilJohn »

Ugh my server got wiped clean. Gathering some etpromapscripts.

Broken link on this one.

Adlernest:

http://www.dersaidin.ath.cx/maps/adlernest.script
mapscripthash: "DCB82154EFF22F4F987CDCE2AC62092B984A98DC"

This mapscript fixes a bug where the wall can be shot (and destroyed) by players before the tank fires at it. This will cause an error when the tank tries to shoot it.

Thanks to fnTc^h3ll for finding the bug and [NW]ReyalP for help with mapscript.

Change log (also found in the .script file):
//dersaidin 24/1/07 removed short wait before wm_endround
//dersaidin 11/2/07 sidewall: set "health 10000" so it cannot be shot resulting in crash bug - thanks fnTc^h3ll

Fixes wm_endround waitstate. Courtesy Dersaiden.
First is the innovator, then comes the imitators. Lastly the idiots.
User avatar
mortis
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 11:57 pm
Location: at the center of the e-universe
Contact:

Post by mortis »

hmmm, I'm not sure if I ever did store that copy locally, I just hotlinked to his domain...
Dersaidin
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2004 1:55 pm
Location: Australia

Post by Dersaidin »

User avatar
mortis
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 11:57 pm
Location: at the center of the e-universe
Contact:

Post by mortis »

Thanks. Re-updated and added to my first post...

This thread has been viewed 57,000+ times. Holy crap!
User avatar
EvilJohn
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 11:21 pm
Location: Lost in a custom map
Contact:

Post by EvilJohn »

Thank you for the help.
First is the innovator, then comes the imitators. Lastly the idiots.
User avatar
=FF=im2good4u
Posts: 3821
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2003 7:30 am
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND
Contact:

Post by =FF=im2good4u »

mortis wrote:Thanks. Re-updated and added to my first post...

This thread has been viewed 57,000+ times. Holy crap!
yeh u are imba
Post Reply