banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Will the Budget Server ever have maps votes?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> Offtopic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
{Zer0}Blue



Joined: 11 Feb 2003
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 9:43 am    Post subject: Will the Budget Server ever have maps votes? Reply with quote

I was wondering why people cant vote for different maps on Budget Internet Objective 2. Is there a reason why the votes are off, or do people just like playing the map"Beach" all the time??? Confused
_________________
Pepis Blue!!!!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cyberstefan



Joined: 06 Oct 2002
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i want other maps 2, beach is boring
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
I-M nUbee



Joined: 23 Dec 2002
Posts: 395
Location: Portland, Oregon

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Isn't the no map rotation so that 56Kers wont lag out or something? It is kind of a pain to go from map to map sometimes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
TEAMMATE-8163



Joined: 11 Jan 2003
Posts: 208
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i never play on the bi or oldcrows servers because they dont have a rotation. i pisses me off playing the same damn maps over and over again. some people need to realize that there are hundreds of maps out there besides ice, axis complex and depot.

what does having a 56k have to do with loading times??

answer: nothing.

your modem has nothing to do with how fast a map loads. i dont know where you got that from. if you can prove that a cable modem loads maps faster then a 56k let me know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
TEAMMATE-8163



Joined: 11 Jan 2003
Posts: 208
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh yea i forgot beach
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
WeblionX



Joined: 08 Sep 2002
Posts: 1163
Location: Tseaby

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could use the edit button, but that'd be a sensible thing.
_________________
Weblion "Th' Politically Inco'reck Tiger" X
If a VCR uses the 24-hour time format, does it still blink 12:00 after a power outage?
Pushing electrons since 1990
120VAC -> Ground == Bad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TEAMMATE-8163



Joined: 11 Jan 2003
Posts: 208
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

im aware of that, but i just didnt care to.... btw pointing out that i didnt use the edit button has nothing to do with map rotations
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
=SWAT=Kenny



Joined: 23 Aug 2002
Posts: 943

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think its the case of a lazy admin. i just added another map to our rotation and it didnt break my back.
_________________
tihs hsidlihc fo eceip a is yefink

If alexjones8194 had a penis it would be called "useless." Reason being is all it would be good for is him stepping on it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Black Adder



Joined: 04 Sep 2002
Posts: 233
Location: Atlanta, GA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
SHVDKTY (ID)



Joined: 22 Jan 2003
Posts: 224
Location: Boise, Idaho

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 5:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know i am going to get a whole load for this but what does "btw" stand for...i see it all the time.....sorry am new to this Embarassed
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
WeblionX



Joined: 08 Sep 2002
Posts: 1163
Location: Tseaby

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BTW = By the way,
_________________
Weblion "Th' Politically Inco'reck Tiger" X
If a VCR uses the 24-hour time format, does it still blink 12:00 after a power outage?
Pushing electrons since 1990
120VAC -> Ground == Bad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SHVDKTY (ID)



Joined: 22 Jan 2003
Posts: 224
Location: Boise, Idaho

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ahhhhh btw thanks Razz
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Gyro Gearloose



Joined: 16 Aug 2002
Posts: 580
Location: Southern California

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now I suppose you'll want to know what "LMAO" means.
_________________
Be seeing you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SHVDKTY (ID)



Joined: 22 Jan 2003
Posts: 224
Location: Boise, Idaho

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ha, Ha ha hahaha Oh my that was too funny Mad lol I got most of it down it was just the btw. It seems to be used a lot more here than on any other forums I've been on. anyway that was pretty funny Laughing
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
TEAMMATE-8163



Joined: 11 Jan 2003
Posts: 208
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 6:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this thread was thrown off topic in less then 6 hours.

*tries to throw it back on topic by posting last constructive post*





i never play on the bi or oldcrows servers because they dont have a rotation. i pisses me off playing the same damn maps over and over again. some people need to realize that there are hundreds of maps out there besides ice, axis complex and depot.

what does having a 56k have to do with loading times??

answer: nothing.

your modem has nothing to do with how fast a map loads. i dont know where you got that from. if you can prove that a cable modem loads maps faster then a 56k let me know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> Offtopic All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group