What's your favorite ET server?

Discussion about specific ET servers

Moderators: Forum moderators, developers

Curly

What's your favorite ET server?

Post by Curly »

I'm just curious, what's everyone's favorite ET server so far and why?
"Now, I know what I know because I have to know it. And if I don't have to know it, I don't tell me and I don't let anyone else tell me either."
Michael Garibaldi-Babylon5-2259
bani
Site Admin

Post by bani »

um, none of them? they all suck.

its total noobville. the team stacking is worse than ever and everyone wants to go rambo and whore for XP rather than play as a team. i've run into more abuse in the last week or so on ET servers than ive seen on RTCW in the last 6 months...

i mean now you got ppl tk'ing you just so they can build constructibles first and whore the XP.

theres a lot of issues in ET that I plan to fix. nerfed garand/k43, monster medics, spammy pf soldiers.

ppl know me as a pretty good sniper in rtcw. in et the sniper rifles are totally nerfed and annoying. you are no longer rewarded for good aim, and might as well aim for the body since youre always going to kill in 2-3 shots regardless if you aim for the head or not.

its kind of ridiculous when i play as a medic that i can get 600+ xp by the end of round 1. by that time you can go adrenalin and mow down semingly endless enemy players, totally unstoppable except by a direct pf hit. you also revive players with full health, which is really unbalanced.
SwERvE

Post by SwERvE »