banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Known ETPro 3.0.0 bugs
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Bugs/Cheats
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
blaz



Joined: 13 Sep 2003
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2004 6:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

download the latest version of etpro here. use winzip and extract (and overwrite) etpro-3_0_0.pk3 to your etdir (or move it to your desktop then paste it into the etpro directory).

once it's in your etpro directory, open etpro-3_0_0.pk3 with winzip and extract (and overwrite) ui_mp_x86.dll and cgame_mp_x86.dll into your etpro directory.

add +set fs_game to your et shortcut's target (ex. "C:\Program Files\ET\ET.exe" +set fs_game etpro). put your demo(s) in etdir\etpro\demos. start et using your shortcut (etpro will be loaded). click on replays; watch your demo.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jorylit



Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2004 12:01 pm    Post subject: question Reply with quote

should medic hp to be raised while game is paused?
btw, what about ettv? i cant wait...sorry for nagging.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
[KuB]FraGiLe



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 1:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed that with damage-based xp system u don't get light weapon XP points when u snipe as cov ops....dunno if that'S wanted by the programmers, just wanted to add this here as a maybe-bug Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mouse



Joined: 07 Apr 2004
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

blaz wrote:
download the latest version of etpro here. use winzip and extract (and overwrite) etpro-3_0_0.pk3 to your etdir (or move it to your desktop then paste it into the etpro directory).


Just tried it and it works this time, thanx a million! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bani
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Jul 2002
Posts: 3685

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 4:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[KuB]FraGiLe wrote:
I noticed that with damage-based xp system u don't get light weapon XP points when u snipe as cov ops....dunno if that'S wanted by the programmers, just wanted to add this here as a maybe-bug Smile


it's not light weapons XP, it's military-intelligence-and-scoped-weapons XP, same as etmain.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
[KuB]FraGiLe



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 4:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kk just thought that damaged-based xp would add this to light weapons ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KingJackaL



Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Posts: 669
Location: ChCh, NZ

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 4:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[KuB]FraGiLe wrote:
kk just thought that damaged-based xp would add this to light weapons ...


Damage based XP isn't a mod to LW XP, it's a mod to frags XP - so soliders get damage-based HW XP for HW damage, etc etc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
uber-noob



Joined: 20 Dec 2003
Posts: 285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it me, or doesn't the panzerhack work anymore in the latest bugfixes? I set the SMG to slot 2, but it is always in slot 3 (even after a respawn).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Deus



Joined: 12 Mar 2004
Posts: 1053
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

works fine for me

remember to have hw l4
_________________

http://spielwelt15.monstersgame.net/?ac=vid&vid=39033566
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
uber-noob



Joined: 20 Dec 2003
Posts: 285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[pH*Deus] wrote:
works fine for me

remember to have hw l4


I couldn't choose the SMG as secondary weapon without hw lvl4 Wink. I just tried it on my comp running devmap, giving skill up to lvl4 hw and the smg is always in slot3, no matter how I set b_panzerhack (using the ETPro menu doesn't help eighter). This is with bugfix 26. If a demo is needed just say it, it is easy to reproduce here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rain



Joined: 02 Aug 2003
Posts: 651
Location: Muffin Laboratories

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A demo wouldn't be helpful for this bug, the special-case for the b_panzerhack is done entirely by the client.

It's possible that you weren't running with the correct client DLL. If you start a map locally, ET can get a bit confused about which pk3 to actually read the DLLs out of when there's more than one.
_________________
Rain
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
uber-noob



Joined: 20 Dec 2003
Posts: 285
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rain wrote:
It's possible that you weren't running with the correct client DLL. If you start a map locally, ET can get a bit confused about which pk3 to actually read the DLLs out of when there's more than one.


My local ETPro folder only contains the latest bugfix pk3. And it doesn't work (at least for me) on the wolfmap et server eighter, which is also running bugfix 26 (this I know for shure because I'm one of it's admins).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wikkit



Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bug or not, here goes:

When issuing the /camera command while not playing a demo, the client can't load the camera if it isn't in the camera folder in etpro-3_0_0.pk3. If the camera script is added to the pk3, it works fine. Just like it works fine to call the camera script when playing a demo, and now the script doesn't have to be in the pk3 to work but rather in its own camera folder under \etpro.
This calls for a rather tiresom process of checking how the script is working, if you have to either play the demo back over and over or have to add the script to the pk3 after each alteration.
_________________
-= I'm so hip I'm having difficulties seeing over my pelvis =-

Ex-Galactic President Zaphod Beeblebrox
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rain



Joined: 02 Aug 2003
Posts: 651
Location: Muffin Laboratories

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wikkit wrote:
bug or not, here goes:

When issuing the /camera command while not playing a demo, the client can't load the camera if it isn't in the camera folder in etpro-3_0_0.pk3. If the camera script is added to the pk3, it works fine. Just like it works fine to call the camera script when playing a demo, and now the script doesn't have to be in the pk3 to work but rather in its own camera folder under \etpro.
This calls for a rather tiresom process of checking how the script is working, if you have to either play the demo back over and over or have to add the script to the pk3 after each alteration.

Sounds like you were testing with a pure server... You need to run an unpure server if you want files outside of pk3s to be loadable.
_________________
Rain
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Bugs/Cheats All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Page 7 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group