banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Scripting in ET Pro 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Pro Documentation
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BuLLitz



Joined: 20 Feb 2007
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nail wrote:
Ctrl c, Ctrl v


Uh... no. He states that you wont see anything if you just copy it.... There is an additional file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nail



Joined: 02 Jan 2004
Posts: 425

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
you'll need to have "models/mapobjects/port.md3" which is a custom .md3 model (made with Milkshape) that you auto-download if you join shiven.net


yes, but he tells you how to get it
_________________
Improvise, Adapt, Overcome
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BuLLitz



Joined: 20 Feb 2007
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"""auto-download if you join shiven.net """

Doesn't make sense to me...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nail



Joined: 02 Jan 2004
Posts: 425

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

join the server, the "models/mapobjects/port.md3" will automatically be downloaded to your computer
_________________
Improvise, Adapt, Overcome
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BuLLitz



Joined: 20 Feb 2007
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What server? An IP would be helpful... I can't find crap in the game browser.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gotenks



Joined: 15 Nov 2002
Posts: 4040
Location: out of my mind

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

start your game, type in /connect shiven.net
shiven.net is a dns which acts just like an ip... yes it will work
_________________
My Website

After a night of binge drinking:
=FF=im2good4u wrote:
WTF wanst i on top ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
simox



Joined: 13 Sep 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 9:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

is it possible to load an ASE model using the etpromapscript?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nUllSkillZ



Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure at the moment.
I think I've tried it but failed.
But you can convert ASE to MD3 wit npherno's tools.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simox



Joined: 13 Sep 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 5:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Nullskillz. I downloaded a tool called Nphernoc MD3 Converter, however everytime a try to import and ASE, it gives me an that its not and MD3. may be you can refer with a link to the correct tool. thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deus



Joined: 12 Mar 2004
Posts: 1053
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Isn't it supposed to be called compiler instead converter?
Maybe opening isn't the right way. Look for some importing or compiling options.
_________________

http://spielwelt15.monstersgame.net/?ac=vid&vid=39033566
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
noctifer



Joined: 30 Nov 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2007 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hadr0 wrote:

The ladder was a dirty hack, based on the fueldump-ladder model. So its probably not possible on other maps.


What did you do exactly? Since I've read this stuff first time I'm somehow captured in a scripting nightmare!

OK... my knowledge of scripting is (STILL!) not mentionable but lastly all beginnings are difficult, huh?! Smile

so related to your link above and some 1000 other very interesting sites I tried it with a script_mover so far combined with the original model

changed origins for moving it over the map and got a perfect copy of the original ladder so far BUT how did you rotate it? tried it already with the angle + angles key... inside script_mover although it's not a valid key for that kind of script?!

however - it changed nothing so I tried it with a separate faceangles part
which also did not result in any satisfying result maybe apart from the fact, that the ladder is invisible&untouchable now - so at least one thing has changed Wink Question

but that was more a lame copy&paste try based on some google results than anything else because I'm (even still) not really used to these X Y Z + gotomarks etc axes stuff Sad

nevertheless the solution for this ladder stuff has become some kind of very important level in the meanwhile because since I've started dealing with this scripting stuff I just want (to learn) more ...

so in case of your agreement to share this with the community pls don't forget to comment it out a bit... at least the rotation part Cool

many thanks in advance

Noc

p.s.:

last not least a big thx to whole etpro team in this way + my absolute agreement to:

Hadr0 wrote:

I'd like to request the ETPro devs if they can make surface flags (minable, ladder) available somehow. also, more solid models/fakebrushes would be handsome ^^
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hadr0



Joined: 15 Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Location: shiven

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2007 4:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

okay, you'll need to put these two in the game_manager spawn function:
Code:

    //hadro - depot facade ladder
    create
    {
      classname "script_mover"
      scriptname "myladder"
      targetname "myladder"
      origin "-20056 -12827 165"
      spawnflags "2"
      model "*121"
      modelscale "2" //seems to make it invisible => prevents 'vis' problems
    }
    create
    {
      classname "misc_gamemodel"
      scriptname "myladder_skin"
      targetname "myladder_skin"
      model "models/mapobjects/ladder_section.md3"
      origin "-9225 -5667 460"
      mins "-20 0 -300"
      maxs "20 1 0"
      contents "65536"
      angle "270"
    }

'modelscale 2' doesnt actually scale it, but it seems to make the ladder invisible, which prevents visual problems when both ladders are in the field of view. Not to mention the used model is a little too short, which gets partially filled up by the misc_gamemodel so players cant get stuck under it. ladder_section.md3 can be found in our pk3 file.
And this one as a separate function:
Code:

myladder
{
  spawn
  {
    wait 100
    faceangles 0 180 0 1
  }
}

Model *121 refers to the ladder attached to the fuel dump itself. The strange thing about working with this model is that the origin is not at the center of the object but lays at the map origin. So rotating it even over a small angle is likely to push it out of the map.
As you see here, the object gets rotated over 180 degrees, which makes the coordinates of where it will be, fairly easy to predict. To be precise, it will be at the spot of the real ladder (/viewpos when ur on it), but the coordinates get their sign flipped. So it will be wayy off the map. Then you move the origin of this new rotated system in such a way that the ladder enters the map and gets to the spot you want. Some calculating + more trail-and-error would be required.
(ofcourse the rotation really happens after the translation but since these operations are commutable, you can choose what you prefer to think of)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
noctifer



Joined: 30 Nov 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

woohoo..

thx mate.. works fine now! Razz

thx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whoosaaa



Joined: 04 Nov 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Just wanna mension a fix in health ammo cabs script from seany.
got it working and showing up on command map.
Probably he forgot to set spawnflag in TOI.

Added my info on wolfwiki.

Greets WhooSaaa
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kynval



Joined: 07 Oct 2009
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey...
can you help me with ladder on venice...?

here:

img 1


img 2


img 3



its my script:


Code:
create
{
classname "script_mover"
scriptname "myladder"
targetname "myladder"
origin "3437 781 55"
spawnflags "2"
model "*121"
modelscale "2" //seems to make it invisible => prevents 'vis' problems
}
create
{
classname "misc_gamemodel"
scriptname "myladder_skin"
targetname "myladder_skin"
model "textures/alpha/ladder.tga"
origin "3437 781 55"
mins "-20 0 -300"
maxs "20 1 0"
contents "65536"
angle "-178"
}



its what i have now:


and error xD

flying doors xD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Pro Documentation All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 5 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group