banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Client auto-scripts
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Pro Documentation
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bani
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Jul 2002
Posts: 3685

PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:06 am    Post subject: Client auto-scripts Reply with quote

Client auto map scripts
When a map loads or restarts, the client will look for the following scripts and run them if found:

autoexec_(mapname).cfg
autoexec_default.cfg

For example if the map rotates to battery, the client would look for autoexec_battery.cfg and run it. If autoexec_battery.cfg is not found, it would try to run autoexec_default.cfg instead.

Client auto team/class scripts
When players spawn with a changed team or class, the client will look for the following scripts and run them if found:

autoexec_axis.cfg
autoexec_allies.cfg
autoexec_spectator.cfg

autoexec_soldier.cfg
autoexec_medic.cfg
autoexec_engineer.cfg
autoexec_fieldops.cfg
autoexec_covertops.cfg

These are only run when the team or class changes, they are not run on every spawn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
squadjot



Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 378
Location: Somewhere in Valby

PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

note: the files will be executed in following order:

1. autoexec_<teamside>.cfg
2. autoexec_<classtype>.cfg
3. autoexec_<mapname>.cfg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bedrock



Joined: 17 Sep 2003
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2004 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dev question: Would it be possible for you to add a "b_config_dir?"

And have it look for the configs in /etmain OR /etpro. I'd really love to just "set b_config_dir bedrock"

Surprised
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lagzalot



Joined: 18 Jun 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

question, my autoexec_maps have different r_overbrightbits/ r_gamma settings in them. my question is why doesnt etpro update my visuals whenever the map with those changes load? i basically have to vid_restart to get the latched values into effect. is there any way around this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kami



Joined: 14 May 2004
Posts: 20
Location: Orlando, in the middle of America's wang.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no, I also posted this in your other thread. You have to vidrestart on those commands.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lagzalot



Joined: 18 Jun 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thnx mang
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Decem



Joined: 01 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is there an possibility to have an autoexec for different weapons?
example autoexec_mobile and autoexec_panzer.
send pm and/or reply to this, I dont check these forums very often though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gotenks



Joined: 15 Nov 2002
Posts: 4040
Location: out of my mind

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 8:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

been asked, so far not there
_________________
My Website

After a night of binge drinking:
=FF=im2good4u wrote:
WTF wanst i on top ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Decem



Joined: 01 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah, not so important since it can be worked around with some scripts, I'm more concerned about my other topic, check it out Smile
http://bani.anime.net//banimod/forums/viewtopic.php?p=60995&highlight=#60995
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Father



Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 106
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For example: if i connect to server where is playing Siwa Oasis(only example autoexec for each map isn't executed when i connect to server with some map) autoexec for map is not executed - is this feature or bug? Question
_________________
If you don't do it, someone else will.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lagger



Joined: 29 Sep 2003
Posts: 333

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It might have been sw_oasis_b3, has always worked flawlessly for me.

look in the console, it should write "Execing autoexec_oasis.cfg" or something like that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Father



Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 106
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lagger wrote:
It might have been sw_oasis_b3, has always worked flawlessly for me.

look in the console, it should write "Execing autoexec_oasis.cfg" or something like that.

No, i know that asutoexec for map is not autoexecetud if i connect to runnig server. In console is not written that it was executed and features which i have at theese files not working. The first map i must execut autoexec manually..
_________________
If you don't do it, someone else will.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lagger



Joined: 29 Sep 2003
Posts: 333

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try these one at a time and tell me which one works:

add +set fs_game etpro to the command line
It should read something like
Code:
"C:\program files\wolfet\et.exe" +set fs_game etpro

make sure the autoexec_<whatever>.cfg are placed in \wolfet\etpro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Father



Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 106
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lagger wrote:
Try these one at a time and tell me which one works:
add +set fs_game etpro to the command line
It should read something like
Code:
"C:\program files\wolfet\et.exe" +set fs_game etpro


If i would connect to some server where ETPro is running i don't need set fs_game

Lagger wrote:
make sure the autoexec_<whatever>.cfg are placed in \wolfet\etpro

Yea, i'm sure that it's i ETPro folder. All my configs are in ETPro folder..

..so nothing works. Crying or Very sad
_________________
If you don't do it, someone else will.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lagger



Joined: 29 Sep 2003
Posts: 333

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
If i would connect to some server where ETPro is running i don't need set fs_game
Well, did you try it? Because it would be a sane reason why it doesn't work on the first map...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Pro Documentation All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group