banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

class selection menu
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Pro Documentation
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fretn



Joined: 27 Jul 2003
Posts: 351
Location: Belgium!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2004 2:26 am    Post subject: class selection menu Reply with quote

etpro includes now a class selection menu similar to the quick voicechats menu

/bind <key> classmenu
or
/classmenu

example:


_________________
Day by day : http://w.twwwo.be/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hook



Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2004 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there any way to bind a key not only to open the menu, but also to then feed the class and loadout?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
KingJackaL



Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Posts: 669
Location: ChCh, NZ

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2004 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hook wrote:
Is there any way to bind a key not only to open the menu, but also to then feed the class and loadout?


That's when you use /class. For example, to spawn as a medic:

/bind X "class m 1"

Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Mystiqq



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 5:46 am    Post subject: Curious but... Reply with quote

Would it be possible to add the numbers of players per class in those menues?

example:

1. Soldier (2)
2. Medic (3)
3. Engineer (1)
4. Fieldops (0)
5. Covert Ops (2)

Just a thought...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deus



Joined: 12 Mar 2004
Posts: 1053
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

this has no effect on competitionplay, and if you want to see this you can still use the limbomenu.
_________________

http://spielwelt15.monstersgame.net/?ac=vid&vid=39033566
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KingJackaL



Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Posts: 669
Location: ChCh, NZ

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[pH*Deus] wrote:
this has no effect on competitionplay, and if you want to see this you can still use the limbomenu.


mm, but it wouldn't hurt at all, and it could be usefull. May as well add some information into a display that currently gives none.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Mystiqq



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

...and theres already features that has no effect to the competetive play at all. If it it would be easy enough to implement, why not?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
=FF=im2good4u



Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 3924
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2004 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think its posable

dunno if its easy

i dunno if its ever used either Very Happy
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ReyalP



Joined: 25 Jul 2003
Posts: 1663

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2004 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you did do this, it would also be nice to do the same thing for the weapon submenu, ie under soldier it would show you how many currently have PF, and how many are allowed. And BTW, it might have some value in comp play. People are forced to adapt their strats in play, and it would be nice to know if your only PF is in use or not before you switch. Communication isn't always what it should be, even in matches...

I don't see any reason not to put in 'nice to have' features like, if a developer wants to put it in, and it doesn't cause problems with anything else or excessive bloat.
_________________
send lawyers, guns and money
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
>>steven!



Joined: 12 Jul 2004
Posts: 645
Location: Merseyside, UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2004 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah i agree with reyal for a change, we always say that a feature aint worth putting in for comp play as ppl r in comms, but we all know sumtimes comms aint what it should be and this could have its uses. but would also look pretty good
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rivazza



Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think we already have such thing; /teammenu

eh?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mystiqq



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That weapon stuff is a must too. Havent seen this "teammenu" thing before, gotta test it out...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Threshold



Joined: 16 Dec 2003
Posts: 297

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys this is a Documentation thread. I know Bani and the makers requested you discuss anything related in a seperate Thread not in here... Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Leviathan



Joined: 07 Jan 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Question:

if i select

/class m 1

and i have light weapons lvl 4, are the akimbos selected or not?
_________________
Ich hasse Medics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ouroboro



Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Posts: 662

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i still use the old fashioned method:

ex: team b 1 8 7

...because i want to specify NOT to give me akimbos even if i've earned them. similarly, if i'm soldier i specify to keep a single pistol even if i earn an smg.

i do this because you will never get those rewards in a match so even if i'm on a campaign pub i'd rather stay proficient in the single pistol.
_________________
Please direct all gameplay-changing feature requests here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Pro Documentation All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group