banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

pmove_fixed script

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
D4rK^AnG3l



Joined: 10 Oct 2004
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 3:58 am    Post subject: pmove_fixed script Reply with quote

Dose any 1 know if u can make a pmove_fixed script? So that i can turn it of and on when i need to, or is that not possible?

P.s (Is there 1 already and dose any 1 know where i can get it plzz?)

tnx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Ragnar_40k



Joined: 18 Mar 2004
Posts: 394
Location: Berlin, birthplace of the Döner

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this:
Code:
set jump_dn "pmove_fixed 1; +moveup"
set jump_up "-moveup; pmove_fixed 0"
bind CTRL "+vstr jump_dn jump_up"

As long as you hold down the jump key (e.g. CTRL), pmove_fixed is enabled.

There is also a pmove_toggle script on ET-Strategy-tk (among others).
_________________
The Emperor watch over you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
D4rK^AnG3l



Joined: 10 Oct 2004
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ahh great many tnx will look into it Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Rain



Joined: 02 Aug 2003
Posts: 651
Location: Muffin Laboratories

PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 5:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A pmove toggle script exists inside the etpro pk3... I'll leave it up to you to find it. Cool
_________________
Rain
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
=FF=im2good4u



Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 3924
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND

PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol i found it
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
EagleReloaded



Joined: 19 Nov 2004
Posts: 278
Location: Sydney, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2004 10:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it's just the straight, simple pmove toggle in rain's .cfg, that's teh lame.
_________________
Some people play tennis, I erode the human soul.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Father



Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 106
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If pmove_fixed 1:
1) it is affecting b_antiwarp, isn't it?
2) it isn't affecting b_antilag, is it?
3) it is affecting g_antilag, isn't it?
4) it isn't affecting b_realhead 1, is it?

If sv_fps 20:
1) changing snaps from default hasn't any point, has it?

If i tried b_antilag 9 ..it didn't showed me any hitboxes.

If i make local host it sometimes write:

..this error is generated sometimes when i change server settings (cg_thirdperson, config, map, etc.) too but if this error on runnig server it don't crush server.
If i wanted use new .script for some maps:
et_beach - map is appeared that map is loaded in console but loading screen was still there - if "loading strip" reached "full-load" it returned back for cca 2 cm and if "loading strip" reached "full-load" it returned back for cca 2 cm and again and again.
fueldump - .script where axis can sapwn near truck work only in warmup.. Laughing (i solve this switching between 2 etpro and 2 etmain folder)

If i want to make ETPro localhost (non dedicated).. while map is loading it crush and there is Windows error report. (i solve this that i'm switching between 2 etmain folders - one with custom packs and one is fully pure)

ETMain folder has 595 files and 1,37 GB.
ETPro folder has 338 files (1/3 are .cfg files Very Happy ) and 393 MB.

Here is some strange bug on ET and ETPro pure instalation and with default client configuration (without any additional packs, i think). It was only once. If i pressed ESC there was "loading screen" as you can see it this video:
http://pictures.wolfenstein.cz/bug.avi 14 MB

If b_campaignfile "campaign.pk3" and if campaig.pk3 is in etmain folder it won't work, will it?

If it's wrong that i wrote everything in one topic and one post.. if it's.. i'm sorry i thought that creating another topic is needles.
_________________
If you don't do it, someone else will.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Deus



Joined: 12 Mar 2004
Posts: 1053
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 2:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

campaignfile is never a *.pk3, campaignfile is always *.campaign
_________________

http://spielwelt15.monstersgame.net/?ac=vid&vid=39033566
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Father



Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 106
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Deus wrote:
campaignfile is never a *.pk3, campaignfile is always *.campaign

I'm ashamed.. Embarassed

BTW: cone of fire isn't affected by pmove_fixed, is it? (i tested it, i didn't see any difference.. but i want to be sure to that)

BTW2: please, could you answer to my few questions? ..it is not hard for you.

And could you recomend me some good Q3 engin documentation?

Thax, very much
_________________
If you don't do it, someone else will.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ReyalP



Joined: 25 Jul 2003
Posts: 1663

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Father wrote:

And could you recomend me some good Q3 engin documentation?

Thax, very much

ftp://ftp.idsoftware.com/idstuff/source/

etpro forces sv_fps to 20

pmove_fixed breaks recoil weapons, making sniping and pistol shooting very hard. Don't use it.
_________________
send lawyers, guns and money
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ogrec



Joined: 26 Oct 2004
Posts: 80

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ReyalP wrote:
etpro forces sv_fps to 20
afaik 2.60 patch forces it to 20, i tryed setting server to 40 with new patch and it didnt work (non of the 40fps problems happend).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Necromancer



Joined: 25 Sep 2004
Posts: 126

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

no it is etpro
the problems are just from coding logic and there isn't really problem to fix it all
_________________
Hi! I'm a .signature *virus*! Copy me into your ~/.signature to help me spread!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Players All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group