banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index banimod / etpro / ettv forums
Bani's Discussion Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ET Pro 3.2.2 beta test release 3 + serverside-mod support
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Pro News
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bani
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Jul 2002
Posts: 3685

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

etpro-lua-3 released, should fix vectors and et.G_SpawnGEntityFromSpawnVars()
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Rookie One



Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Location: Ruda Slaska, Poland

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 2:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool. Allied Engineer Are the vectors treated as strings or as arrays?
_________________
Allied Field Ops I'm a field op! Axis Field Ops

My crappy website
My even crappier DeviantArt profile
My even more crappier (how is this possible?) dmusic profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bani
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Jul 2002
Posts: 3685

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 2:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

vectors are lua tables. eg { 100, 200, 300 } Allied Engineer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Rookie One



Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Location: Ruda Slaska, Poland

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry to be a whinig ass, but using the same code I posted before I still can't spawn the damn dinghy. All I get is an x-y-z axes marker:

The collision detection works (grenades bounce off, I can stand on it), it's just the model not being rendered. I get no errors in console.
_________________
Allied Field Ops I'm a field op! Axis Field Ops

My crappy website
My even crappier DeviantArt profile
My even more crappier (how is this possible?) dmusic profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ouroboro



Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Posts: 662

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey! that's the tripod thing i used to see on unpatched shrub servers (stfu lol) in place of dropped weapons and packs!

what causes that error?

sorry for topic jacking. answer me and you may continue Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deus



Joined: 12 Mar 2004
Posts: 1053
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this is the placeholder that gets drawn when a model is missing which should be used to show something else there.

@rookie: if you get this thingthere then you maybe are missing the modelfile or used wrong path or something like that.
_________________

http://spielwelt15.monstersgame.net/?ac=vid&vid=39033566
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rookie One



Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Location: Ruda Slaska, Poland

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use exactly the same code I posted before.

OMG! Shocked I just checked it and the model really is not there! Shocked How come it works with the map scripting spawning???

Sorry for a false positive, I trusted the map scripting tutorial. Embarassed

Well, I guess I'll have to use some other model. It puzzles me, though. Confused
_________________
Allied Field Ops I'm a field op! Axis Field Ops

My crappy website
My even crappier DeviantArt profile
My even more crappier (how is this possible?) dmusic profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bani
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Jul 2002
Posts: 3685

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

iirc dukeku extracted the dinghy model and put it in a pk3.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Rookie One



Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Location: Ruda Slaska, Poland

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a question: what does et.gentity_get return for an ent == NULL?
_________________
Allied Field Ops I'm a field op! Axis Field Ops

My crappy website
My even crappier DeviantArt profile
My even more crappier (how is this possible?) dmusic profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bani
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Jul 2002
Posts: 3685

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

right now it returns a type error
it should probably return nil Allied Engineer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Rookie One



Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Location: Ruda Slaska, Poland

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

et_ClientCommand seems to be broken as well:
Code:
etpro_LuaClientCommand() error running lua script: [string "test.lua"]:508: attempt to index global `cmd' (a string value)

Code:
function et_ClientCommand(clientNum, command)
   et.G_Print(type(command))
   return 0
end

At first I was just trying to print what's been intercepted, but I got this error and thought there was something wrong with the type. The type recognition function raises this error as well, though. Confused
_________________
Allied Field Ops I'm a field op! Axis Field Ops

My crappy website
My even crappier DeviantArt profile
My even more crappier (how is this possible?) dmusic profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rookie One



Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Location: Ruda Slaska, Poland

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, after checking out the actual ET source I figured I should use et.trap_Argc & et.trap_Argv instead. Updated the Wiki with the info.
_________________
Allied Field Ops I'm a field op! Axis Field Ops

My crappy website
My even crappier DeviantArt profile
My even more crappier (how is this possible?) dmusic profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
=FF=im2good4u



Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 3924
Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it does work just fine for me i tested it

i also used a printf but it say attemp to access global cmd !!!!! u have the parameter set to command so u somehow try ot enter a different variable
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
bani
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Jul 2002
Posts: 3685

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lua-4 released, fixes win32 crashes, and sess.* are now r/w
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Rookie One



Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Location: Ruda Slaska, Poland

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And somehow ClientCommand as well, just tried it with the very same code and works perfectly. Smile
_________________
Allied Field Ops I'm a field op! Axis Field Ops

My crappy website
My even crappier DeviantArt profile
My even more crappier (how is this possible?) dmusic profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    banimod / etpro / ettv forums Forum Index -> ET Pro News All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group